Minority to boycott approval of 4 Deputy Ministers

On June 11, the Minority members excused themselves from the vetting of Martin Adjei Mensah, MP for Techiman South and three others.

Though they cited the Green Ghana Day as the excuse for their absence, it is believed they did that in protest of Mr. Mensah, whom the NDC claims didn’t win the Techiman South seat.

However, the House approved 11 other Deputy Minister nominees yesterday.

They include Mark Okraku Mantey – Tourism and Creative Arts Ministry.

The rest are Bright Wireko Brobbey- Employment Ministry, Michael Okyere Baafi – Trade and Industry Ministry, Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam – Energy Ministry, Stephen Jaliyah – Roads and Highways Ministry, Thomas Mbomba – Foreign Affairs Ministry, Herbert Krapa – Trade and Industry Ministry, Fatimatu Abubakar – Information Ministry, Alfred Tuah-Yeboah – Attorney General and Justice Ministry, and Mahama Seini – Health Ministry.

Twum-Ampofo’s approval was frozen when the second approval list of the Appointments Committee of Parliament came out.

 138 total views,  2 views today

Bellelily WW
Norton [CPS] WW
Newchic WW
AliExpress RU&CIS
AliExpress WW
Eneba Many GEOs
Ivrose WW
Knowfashionstyle WW
Spread the love

Leave a Reply



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to rokoto.net@gmail.com

× How can I help you?
%d bloggers like this: